The Best Thing For Damaged Nails!

Well, in my opinion anyway!

Helloooo! How are you doing today? This weather is foul.

I wanted to do a post today all about how you should NOT pick off your Sensationail nail polish. You should NOT become impatient and should wait for the acetone to do it’s job. Even if you’ve been sat waiting with your hands in water for thirty minutes, don’t do it. Really, don’t do it.

However, if you have, like me, there may still be hope. From what I’d read, it was all about moisturising and giving your nails time to breathe and keeping them in the best condition possible.

So, after picking off the hardened, nearly-two-week-old nail polish I buffered my nails and smoothed them. I then decided to chop them right down which made them look instantly healthier.

Now, I have a lot of Burts Bees products and I do use them but I like to save them for special occasions like holidays…although I’m not sure why. They’re fantastic, natural products though, so I really should be using them more and now was the perfect time to use my Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream.



I hadn’t been sure how to use it before and had shied away but now was the time! I was fearing for my poor nails’ lives and frantically searched for it. Upon finding it I immediately began to smooth it over each nail, quickly seeing results. I then smothered my hands in Kaeso Manicure Hand Treatment Cream and went to bed.

I awoke with nails which looked so much better. Yes, I could still see marks when I’d picked away happily but they felt a lot softer.

Determined to keep doing this, I continued this ritual of cuticle and hand cream every time I washed my hands and three days later you wouldn’t really be able to tell what I’d done! So, I am a very happy bunny.

Has anyone else picked off their gel polish too? What did you use to soothe your nails??

Xxx

4 thoughts on “The Best Thing For Damaged Nails!

Leave a Reply

