The Boyfriend’s Mum’s Birthday Meal!

Good Morning! 

It’s Saturday 😀 

Two days ago it was my boyfriend’s Mum’s birthday and whilst the men were at work, his mum and sister invited me out for lunch.

We went to Le Bistrot Pierre which is a lovely french restaurant in a village near to us called Stockton Heath. They are a chain of restaurants and I’d heard it was good but had never eaten there before so was quite intrigued!

There was a great deal on the menu too which offered two courses for £10.95 and so we opted for that, sticking with water for drinks (I know, crazy right?!).

After scrolling down the menu and vetoing steak (I really wanted it but need to watch how much red meat I eat with my one little kidney now), I chose the Porc rôti which was a hefty piece of pork, with a lemon, rosemary and parmesan crust. It was accompanied by herb aïoli which is like a garlic and herb mayonnaise and it also came with a jus for the meat. I decided to have chips with it too which were lovely, crisp and thin.

  
Iain’s (the boyfriend) Mum and Sister went for the Steak-Frites which looked really good!

After filling our bellies with main we decided that a meal out wasn’t a meal out without dessert and took our time carefully choosing.

Eventually, we had decided. Iain’s Mum chose to have the Poêlée de poires et pommes which is an almond crumble filled with apples, pears and berries. It’s also topped off with ginger icecream. I know, right.

Iain’s Sister decided to have Pain perdu brioché which is bread and butter pudding with french bread and it’s served with a berry compôte and vanilla ice cream.

But what did I have? Well, I went all out. I went for the most chocolatey dessert anyone could wish for- Délice au chocolat. It was a chocolate torte with Chantilly cream and a hot chocolate sauce. Needless to say, it was devine.

  
We spent the rest of the day having a nice chilled evening at Iain’s parents’ house where we ate even more :/

Overall though, it was a fab day!

Has anyone else dined at Le Bistrot Pierre?? What did you have? 

Xxx

3 thoughts on “The Boyfriend’s Mum’s Birthday Meal!

Leave a Reply

