Current Lipsticks I’m Fashioning 

Yes, I sound old, what with saying fashioning and all.

However, I am young and fabulous and am obsessed with lipsticks. I’m not sure what happened but during recovery I have just switched and all of a sudden I want to wear lipsticks day and night.

I’ve always loved red lipstick but have never really dared to wear it. During these past two months, however, I’ve come to realise how much I suit it- cue purchasing red lipsticks.

However! I also want to explore and as much as I love a red lip, they don’t go with everything. Therefore, I’ve been making purchases in more pinky, peachy and nudey tones. I really like them and they give quite a nice soft look instead of offering a statement.

Now, I’m not really fussy with brands. I can’t afford a lot so my lipsticks have been purchased from superdrug and Boots, hell even Morrisons and they are all £5 or under. 

Let’s start from the left, both products on the left are from Rimmel, the middle is from the Natural Collection and the two right are from Collection.

I haven’t really gone for each product based on their longevity but their shade. I will say though, that I have found that the two Rimmel lipsticks offer a more matte finish than the rest.

I think with each one you do need to moisturise your lips with a little bit of lip balm first just to give a nicer finish.

So, with that in mind, here are the colours:

Starting from the top: 101 Red Nose Day – Lasting Finish by Kate (Rimmel), 810 (Rimmel), Berry Blush – Moisture Shine (Natural Collection), 9 – Lasting Colour (Collection) and 21 – Lasting Colour (Collection).

Has anyone else purchased any of these? What do you think?

Xxx

2 thoughts on “Current Lipsticks I’m Fashioning 

Leave a Reply

