Rimmel’s Fix and Perfect Primer! Any good?

Heyy

Okay, so I’ve been looking for a good primer but I’m on a budget- a really tight budget.

In the past I’ve used Benefit’s Porefessional which I LOVE but I just don’t have £24 to spend on it right now. So, I’m looking closer at the drugstore brands. 

After reading a fair bit on the top ten primers to buy (again, I turned to google), I decided that Rimmel sounded quite good and I was familiar with their products. Therefore, I strode into Superdrug.

Now, what I didn’t realise was that Rimmel actually have three different primers. So, I had a few options.

After feeling the weight of them (I’m not sure why this swayed my decision), I chose their Fix and Perfect Primer.

I like the typical Rimmel packagaing- it’s not intimidating and it sticks to their classic Rimmel look. It is quite a small tube though and I think it would be interesting if they made it a little bigger as it just feels like you need to stock up to get you through the months.

Anyway, keen to try it, I chose to test it against a full face of makeup. Now, I’m quite spotty at the minute and my skin is quite dry in areas so my foundation (which is Benefit’s Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow) isn’t looking as flawless as I’d like it too- enter the primer.

The first thing I noticed when applying is that it went on very easily but it felt more like a runny primer and I was a bit concerned. I also noticed the smell and I have to admit I wasn’t very keen about that.

However! Once on, it dried nicely and not too slowly. I don’t feel that my foundation looked incredible through just using that but I do feel that it did help it to stay on for longer.

I’m not so sure about using this on my eyelids- I’d really like a primer for my eyeshadow but I’m not sure what the best one is for my limited budget.

Overall though, I wouldn’t buy this again and will probably save up now for Benefit’s!

Has anyone tried this? What did you think? Also, any recommendations for primers for the eyes? 

Xxx

3 thoughts on “Rimmel’s Fix and Perfect Primer! Any good?

  1. ALIZ STYLE says:

    i haven’t try this, but if you’re not impressed with it, i’m not tempted 😀
    better to save for a good one, like you said.
    as for eye primers, i’ve heard great things about urban decay!
    xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

