Going For A Cheeky Afternoon Tea

 Good Afternooooon,

How are we all on this fabulous Friday?

I wanted to do a little post today about what I spent Tuesday afternoon doing!

So I spent the day with Iain’s Mum and we decided to visit this lovely little tearoom called Dingle Farm which is near to where she lives.

I’ve been a few times and it’s just next to a farm (hence Dingle farm, I know!). It has a little shop opposite the tearoom and you can buy products which are organic and just a little bit more unique. As you enter the tearoom, you pass through a room dedicated to handmade items and books. It’s really lovely and it’s nice that the majority of the items are homemade.

Upstairs they have a beauty room and often have an artist on site who produces pet portraits! 

After passing through the little shop, you have the choice of three rooms to enjoy your treats in. We chose to go upstairs because there’s a nice little view from the upstairs window- it overlooks a pond and a forest!

Sadly, we were too late to get the table which we really wanted so we settled for one still close to the window.

Once settled, we decided to be naughty and have a hot drink and a slice of homemade cake each which would only cost us Β£4. 

The cakes are beautifully written on a chalkboard for all to see and within each room, little decorations hang which are available to purchase. Their crockery is all mismatched too and it gives it a lovely, homely feeling!

  

Carefully choosing off the board, I opted for a hot chocolate this time. It came with two marshmallows and this gorgeous, little chocolate design on top! They also brought me a little jug of warm milk too so I could top up!
    

Now cake wise…I simply had to have their Toffee Apple blondie. It was devine. It was so yummy. I had to actually try and slow myself down so I wouldn’t eat it within thirty seconds. 

It was nice and gooey and it had a bit of a brownie texture but it was stickier. The white chocolate on top was just enough too.
 

I wasn’t alone in enjoying my cake either as Gill had ordered her favourite- Chocolate Guiness cake! 

I actually thought the top was frosting or butter cream but it is indeed cream. Unfortunately, she couldn’t eat all of it and kindly saved the rest for Iain. She still enjoyed it with a pot of tea, though!

It is such a lovely place to go to and I feel that it’s a little gem really! If you’re ever in the area I would recommend going or perhaps even taking a road trip to it!

Can anyone else recommend any lovely tearooms?

Xxx

4 thoughts on “Going For A Cheeky Afternoon Tea

Leave a Reply

