Vo5 Heat Protect Styling Spray- Yay or Nay?

Morning everyone!

How are you all?

Today, I wanted to talking about using heat protection on your hair.

Now, I’ve never really used it and for years, I’ve tended to let my hair dry naturally. However, these days I use my hair dryer a lot and, occasionally, it’s followed by my straightners.

Therefore, keen to keep my hair strong and healthy, I thought it was time to purchase a little heat protection.

  

I decided to check out what others thought were the best of the bunch instead of just purchasing willy nilly and, after really researching (I spent longer than I’d like to admit), I opted for VO5’s little styling spray.

I picked this up at my local Body Care for under £3! I had heard that this was better for blow drys than for when you use your straightners, apparently it could make your hair feel a little greasy after straightening.
 

However, I don’t feel like it does. After spraying it evenly through my hair, I can feel a difference in texture but it’s not a horrible difference, in fact it makes it feel a bit thicker. It actually leaves a lovely scent too and my hair looks fabulous and shiny afterwards.

I will say, though, that I have sprayed this in before blowdrying and then have straightened straight after without reapplying so perhaps that would change things? 

In the end, it’s very easy to use this spray and I think for less than £3 you can’t really beat it. I really like the packagaing too- it’s very fun and cute!

I’ve never tried any other VO5 styling products but I think after using this I will try some.

Does anyone have any suggestions? Have you also used this product? 🙂

Xxx

Leave a Reply

