Primark Makeup Sponge for 70p?!

Oh hey y’all

How goeth it?

Agesssss ago I wanted a Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge but I was umming and arring and so my friend suggested buying a Primark one in the meantime.

  

  
I haven’t shopped in Primark for ages but, as always, money is tight and when my friend said their sponges were 70p, I couldn’t resist.

  
 I feel that this sponge is more focused on the shape of a Beauty Blender and it’s quite a sturdy, thick sponge. It felt that it could do some serious blendage.

When I started to use it, I was really impressed. It make the foundation blend seamlessly and everything looked flawless. 

HOWEVER, for some reason, when I used it the second time, it didn’t look great. It started to take off some of my makeup and I couldn’t understand what was happening.

  
A good few days later, it was pointed out to me that I needed to actually wet the sponge. Yes, I was embarrassed and yes, it did make sense.

Now, I actually haven’t tried it since but now it’s all cleaned and washed I am looking forward to doing so! 

I now also have a Real Techniques Miracle Complexion sponge in my makeup bag which is fabulous (blog post on that coming soon) but I think for 70p you cannot go wrong with this sponge!

Has anyone else purchased one of these? Did you forget to wet it too?! 

Xxx

3 thoughts on “Primark Makeup Sponge for 70p?!

Leave a Reply

